Jayeli’s Song

​I am at peace when day takes over night’s wickedness 

But day only shows me its perfidy, and that kills me slowly

I believe in patience and melody

I believed that sometimes you never gave me a taste of your thoughts to express my intentions 

I will not be loveless

Like now

But how

Did I come to be raged like the sea

You can’t see, no

And you think you know

But my silence keeps you in doubt

And unless you go

I will never send you out

You tell me to persevere

As if we will never get there

But I am fading away 

Fading far and far away 

Away to that place where our present bond is alien to our past love

I will be forever lost in the waters

Lost and  never to be lost again 
Now my silence fuels this fear
This fear you harbour in your chest

And lest you first confess

You will nurse in your nest a bird of

Sorrows

Regret

Broken-heartedness

This is not a curse

You never wronged me

This is neither a warning

You know better

This is what I feel

I think

I see

When my restless memories

Remind me of you
But I am fading away 

Fading far and far away 

Away to that place where our present bond is alien to our past love  

I will be forever lost in the waters 

Lost and never to be lost again   x2


~Ewoenam, McAndrew. 

7 thoughts on “Jayeli’s Song

Leave a Reply

